Leaders From All Walks of Life

The Rotary Club of Thomasville unites leaders from all walks of life, amplifying their individual contributions to make Thomasville and the world a better place to live and work.

  • JOIN LEADERS: Connect with leaders from our community and the world
  • EXCHANGE IDEAS: Expand your network and your worldview
  • TAKE ACTION: Help create lasting change in our community and other communities around the world


The Thomasville Club Calendar

What’s happening. See Full Calendar

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#4148 chartered May 1, 1921.
Active Membership: 138

Thursdays, 12:00 pm
Online currently (The Plaza Restaurant typically)

217 South Broad Street
Thomasville, GA 31792

Please refer to the calendar for special meetings at other locations.

Contact Info
PO Box 1277
Thomasville, GA 31799

Leadership Team


Kim Walden
John Brown
Immediate Past President
Andre Marria
Vice President
Terry Rouse
Teri White
Angela Williamson
Foundation Chair
John Glenn, Jr.
Membership Chair
Adam Carvin
Program Director
Jay Flowers
Mary Beth Donalson
Public Image Chair
Mike Bixler
Danny Braddy
Bulletin Editor
Susan Backofen

Club Directors

President Nominee
Wayne Newsome
Youth Service Chair
Krista Peace
Howard Stephens
Cameron Jahnke
Scott Rich
Youth Protection Officer
Lisa Billups

Club Staff

Executive Secretary/Director
Joe Brown

Rotary District 6900

District Governor
Jim Squire
Assistant Governor
Terry Rouse
GRSP Trustee
Scott Rich
District Governor Elect
Kirk Driskell
District Governor Nominee
Mary Ligon
District Governor Nominee Designate
George Granade
District Trainer
Claudia Mertl
District Foundation Chair
Cheryl Greenway
District Membership Chair
Jaclyn Donovan
District Public Image Chair
Bob Hope
District Secretary
Carol Lipphardt
District Treasurer
James Marosek

Rotary International

Rotary President
Mark Maloney
General Secretary
John Hewko